Steven Shrewsbury and Stephen Zimmer Virtual Tour – Short Story Collections





StevenShrewsburyAuthorPhotoAbout Steven Shrewsbury:  Steven L. Shrewsbury, from Central Illinois, enjoys football, history, politics and good fiction. Over 300 of his short stories have been published in print or digital media. His small press novels include OVERKILL, HELL BILLY, THRALL, BAD MAGICK, BEDLAM UNLEASHED, STRONGER THAN DEATH, HAWG, TORMENTOR,  GODFORSAKEN, the forthcoming PHILISTINE and BLACK SON RISING. These titles run from horror to historical high fantasy. He tries to drown out the rumors that he is Robert E. Howard reincarnated with beer. When not wrangling his sons, he can be found outside in his happy place.


StephenZimmer-smallAbout Stephen Zimmer: Stephen Zimmer is an award-winning author of speculative fiction, whose works include the Fires in Eden Series (Epic Fantasy), the Rising Dawn Saga (epic-scale Urban Fantasy), the Harvey and Solomon tales (Steampunk), the Hellscapes tales (Horror), and the Rayden Valkyrie tales (Sword and Sorcery).

He is also a writer-director in moviemaking, with feature and short film credits such as Shadows Light, The Sirens, and Swordbearer.


BloodAndSteel_HiRes1200X800Blood and Steel: Legends of La Gaul, Volume 1 Book Synopsis: Journey into the dangerous and exciting world of Gorias La Gaul in this collection of short stories from highly-acclaimed author Steven Shrewsbury! Volume One includes the tales “Day of Iniquity”, “Ashes of the All-Father”, “Author and Finisher of Our Flesh”, “Insurmountable”, and “Beginning of the Trail” (a prequel story leading into the events found in the novel Overkill).


Fans of authors such as Robert E. Howard are sure to love the adventures of Gorias La Gaul, as he battles all manner of adversaries wielding two blades fashioned from the wings of angels!

Blood and Steel: Legends of La Gaul is Sword and Sorcery as the genre was intended to be!


ChroniclesOfAve1200X800Chronicles of Ave, Volume 1: Book Synopsis:  Escape into the wonders of Ave in this first collection of short stories featuring the fantastical world from the Fires in Eden Series by Stephen Zimmer.

“Into Glory Ride” tells the story of a young Trogen Warrior who is called to go up against insurmountable odds when an Elven raid strikes his homeland. The Trogens have only begun training winged steeds for combat, but time is of the essence and a momentous choice has to be made by the young warrior.

In “A Touch of Serenity” a conscript laborer working on a massive wall constructed under the orders of the Divine Emperor begins to hear ghostly voices asking for help. His response leads him on a journey that will test his courage, wisdom, and compassion.

In “Moonlight’s Grace” a young man goes to help his people when a Midragardan raid strikes Gael. He seeks to prove his worth to the chieftain whose daughter he loves with all his heart.

The novella-length “Winter’s Embrace” follows a warrior-monk into the depths of dangerous woodlands in the heart of winter. There he will find his faith tested in ways he never anticipated, when he must help a forest witch against an enigmatic, immortal being known as the Undying.

“Lion Heart” introduces the heroic Sigananda of the Amazu people, who must confront things that transcend the laws of the physical world when powerful Wizards threaten his homeland.

In “Land of Shadow” a knight who is part of a band of Avanoran mercenaries discovers how perilous the mysterious Shadowlands are when they undertake a journey to locate a site to build a fortress.

A world of wonder beckons to be explored and fantasy enthusiasts are invited along for the journey in these half-dozen stories from the world of Ave!

Also be sure to take further adventures in Ave in the Fires in Eden Series, beginning with Crown of Vengeance, Book One!


Hellscapes_1200X800Hellscapes, Volume 1: Book Synopsis: Journey into realms of darkness and explore the regions where angels fear to tread! Welcome to the Hellscapes, featuring tales of the infernal in settings where the horror never ends and the inhabitants experience the ultimate nightmare.

In “Blood Dreams” follow the tale of a woman who knew great political authority and influence in life, as she discovers the reward awaiting her in the next world.

“The Grove” welcomes a new arrival, a wealthy man who is looking forward to a weekend of indulging in lust and libation, as he has for many years in this secluded convocation for the elite. Something is different this time, though, and he soon finds that his visit will be taking a very different turn.

In “The Smallest Fish”, the story is told of a ruthless business mogul who finds himself in an abandoned, ruined version of the city he knew well, in life. This city won’t be remaining vacant for long.

“Drowning in Tears” tells the story of a young man’s unhealthy obsession for a suicidal girlfriend that leads him on a path of severe transformation.

The final tale of Volume 1, “Lords of War”, follows the story of a man who wielded military power on a worldwide scale as a Secretary of Defense, who now learns the deeper nature of war and what kinds of monstrosities it breeds.

Hellscapes, Volume 1 is the first release in an exciting new themed horror collection from Stephen Zimmer, the author of the Rising Dawn Saga and Fires in Eden Series.


Author Links:

Steven Shrewsbury




Stephen Zimmer







Tour Schedule and Activities

9/30    Library Girl Reads and Reviews                                Contest

9/30    Ian’s Realm                                                                 Interview with Stephen Zimmer

9/30    Book in the Bag                                                         Review

10/1    Azure Dwarf                                                               Review

10/1    Bee’s Knees Reviews                                                  Reader Interview Stephen Zimmer

10/1    Armand Rosamilia, Author                                       Guest Post-Steven Shrewsbury

10/1    Lost Inside the Covers                                               Review

10/2    Beauty in Ruins                                                          Character Post-Gorias La Gaul

10/2    Come Selahway with Me                                          Guest Post-Stephen Zimmer

10/2    Sheila Deeth                                                               Guest Post – Steven Shrewsbury

10/3    Deal Sharing Aunt                                                     Promo Spotlight

10/4    Sapphyria’s Book Reviews                                        Promo Spotlight

10/5    Spellbindings                                                             Promo Spotlight

10/5    Jorie Loves a Story                                                    Review

10/5    Jess Resides Here                                                       Review

10/5    SpecMusicMuse                                                         Guest Post – Stephen Zimmer

10/6    The Flipside of Julianne                                             Promo Spotlight

10/6    L. Andrew Cooper’s Horrific Scribblings                  Review


Tour Page URL:

Tour Badge Html:


Amazon Links for Blood and Steel: Legends of La Gaul, Volume 1

Print Version

Kindle Version


Other eBook formats:





Amazon Links for Chronicles of Ave, Volume 1

Print Version

Kindle Version


Other eBook formats:






Amazon Links for Hellscapes, Volume 1

Print Version

Kindle Version


Other eBook formats: